SCA show – Halifax

Here’s Rachel and I at the Halifax Club for the  opening reception of the Society Canadian Artists Elected Members Exhibition which we attended on Sunday afternoon. It was a fun opportunity to connect with other SCA members, share the art love.   The thumbnail on the left is the piece I entered in the show.  It was exciting for me to see the works from the other artists. There was about 70 pieces.  The show runs until Dec 30th.
I loved the musical accompaniment;  a  duo called the Fine Tuners.  … had a hard time not breaking into a jig! I’m a little bit obsessed with east coast music and the fiddle in particular…must be my Nova Scotia roots.

About Sally Chupick

The way light falls on form, that's what interests me. It effects not only what we see but how we feel about things. The challenge is finding a harmony in the complexity of it; mixing what I see and what I want to see to create my paintings. I work in oils and in watercolours.
This entry was posted in Art Show, rural landscapes in oil, SCA Society of Canadian Artists and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SCA show – Halifax

  1. kaseyharrington says:

    Hi Sally,
    Looks like you’re having a good time…as you should. Lovely picture of you and Rachel! You both look so proud.
    Kasey

    • hi Kasey! thanks for your comment. Good times have kept on trucking…basically been a flurry since Rockport paint out. I will have to settle down to my regular quiet schedule soon:)

  2. Barbara says:

    Beautiful painting and you look amazing. Congratulations. You deserve it. Sounds like this is an especially awesome fall.

    XO Barbara

Leave a Reply

